History of Ulyanovsk
Аминова Наталья Юрьевна, учитель английского языка
МАОУ «Физико-математический лицей г.Ульяновска»
In 1648, Tsar Aleksei Mikhailovich sent boyar Bogdan Matveevich Khitrovo to the downstream cities with orders to defend the Russian borders against the Nogai Tatars and build new cities and frontier fortresses from the Barysh River to the Volga River. Sinbirsk (later changed to Simbirsk) was one of the cities built at the tsar's command. Like many other Volga cities, it was founded on a steep bluff of the Volga (more than 120 m high) named the Crown (Venets). The city kept the name Sinbirsk until the end of the 18th century. The letter "m" in the name appeared later in order to make it sound better in Russian. In 1796, it became the capital of Simbirsk Province.
In the 19th century, Simbirsk became a trading center for grain, fish, cattle, and timber. The city had 42 factories, 733 stores, and 526 small businesses (mainly shoemaking, tailoring, and baking). A trade fair dealing mainly in horses was held annually. There were 29 Orthodox churches, 2 monasteries, Lutheran and Catholic churches, a mosque, and a synagogue. In 1924, the city was renamed Ulyanovsk. It became part of Middle Volga Region. The Ulyanovsk region is worth visiting! It occupies 0,2 percent of the territory of Russia. It is larger than some European countries such as Belgium, Albania, Makedonia.
Our region is unique. It attracts people by its beauty, marvelous lakes, nature, the powerful Volga river, saint places located in the region.You will be impressed by its deep valleys and green meadows.
Методические семинары в Ярославской области
Практико-ориентированный семинар в г. Якутске
Практико-ориентированный семинар в г. Томске
Семинар во Владикавказе
Мастер-класс для студентов ГСГУ
Новости IYAZYKIТвиты пользователя @iyazyki